top of page

Fitness Classes & Information

Pilates Classes

Studio A with Tina Travers

Mondays, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursdays, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Want to dramatically transform the way your body looks, feels and performs without bouncing, jarring or stressing the body?  Pilates is a safe, sensible exercise program that focuses on strengthening deep core postural muscles, creating a sleek, lean body.   No matter what your age or condition, Pilates will work for you!  *Participants will need to bring a mat to this class.

Instructor Bio:
TINA TRAVERS is the owner of Cecil Dancenter.  She received her B.A. Degree in Dance Education from Goucher College in 1989 and has been teaching dance since 1986.  Tina has taught dance at various studios and colleges and was a dance specialist for the Cecil County Public Schools through the CREATE grant where she assisted in writing their K-12 dance curriculum and the integrated arts curriculum.  A life-long supporter of healthy lifestyles, Tina wanted to broaden fitness opportunities for the community and established Cecil Fitness Center.  She attended intensive training courses in Pilates at the Body Arts and Science International in Washington, DC and loves to share her knowledge with her students.  She has previously taught classes in aerobics and jazzercise and currently teaches all of the Pilates classes offered through Cecil Fitness Center.

FITNESS PROGRAM INFORMATION

Program Runs Tuesday, Sept 12 - Monday, June 17

Payment Options

Fitness classes are offered on a monthly payment plan or per session (7 week block to coincide with dance enrollment) and include discounts for multiple class enrollment and for families with multiple participants in the fitness program.

Discount Rates

  • There is a 15% discount for families with 2 participants in the fitness program.

  • There is a 20% discount for families with 3 or more participants in the fitness program.

NOTE: Discounts cannot be combined with any other offer. Maximum discount is 20%

Studio Closure Dates

NOVEMBER:  No classes Tuesday, Nov 21 - Saturday, Nov 25

DECEMBER: No classes Monday, Dec 18 - Monday, Jan 1

FEB: No classes Wednesday, Feb 28 - Thursday, Feb 29

MARCH/APRIL: No classes Thursday, Mar 28 - Wednesday, Apr 3

MAY:  No classes Friday, May 24 - Monday, May 27

bottom of page